Saturday, June 18, 2011

Objectivist Links

By Diana Hsieh

As part of Modern Paleo's weekend schedule of blogging on Objectivism on Saturdays and free market politics on Sundays, I like to post some fresh links related to Objectivism from around the web for anyone interested in learning more about the philosophy.

The Objectivist Roundup: I've hosted the last two editions: June 9th and June 17th on my blog NoodleFood. Go see what Objectivists have been blogging about lately!

Rationally Selfish Webcast: Sunday morning at 8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET at www.RationallySelfish.com, I'll answer questions on the virtue of pride, living together outside marriage, child support from unwilling fathers, profiting from the ignorance of others, deflating bragging looters, and political bipartisanship. You can read the full questions in this blog post. If you're unable to attend the live webcast, you can listen to these webcasts later as NoodleCast podcasts by subscribing in iTunes to either the enhanced M4A format or the standard MP3 format.

The Objective Standard: The summer issue is on its way, and you can read the Interview with Reza Kahlili (an ex-CIA spy embedded in Iran's Revolutionary Guards), as well as Craig Biddle's essay The Government's Assault on
Private-Sector Colleges and Universities
, for free now.

Comment Rules

Rule #1: You are welcome to state your own views in these comments, as well as to criticize opposing views and arguments. Vulgar, nasty, and otherwise uncivilized comments will be deleted.

Rule #2: These comments are not a forum for discussion of any and all topics. Please stay loosely on-topic, and post random questions and comments in the designated "open threads."

Rule #3: You are welcome to discuss the merits (or lack thereof) of products. Spam comments will be deleted.

You can use some HTML tags in your comments -- such as <b>, <i>, and <a>.

Back to TOP